Union County Public Schools Inspiring the Champion Within

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Union County Middle School

Principal: Tammy Mosby  tammy.mosby@union.kyschools.us
Assistant Principal: Sherry King  sherry.king@union.kyschools.us
Certified School Manager: Will Roberts  will.roberts@union.kyschools.us
Guidance Counselor: Mendi Wyatt  mendi.wyatt@union.kyschools.us
Guidance Counselor: Abby Mason  abby.mason@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Marianna Evans  marianna.evans@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Peggy Omer  peggy.omer@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Sally Utley  sally.utley@union.kyschools.us
Virtual Registration 2020-2021- sign up HERE
Union County Middle School
4465 US- 60
Morganfield, KY   42437
 
Phone: 270-389-0224
Fax: 270-389-0245
 
School Day: 8:00-3:20

April

 

12th- STAR TESTING READING

13th, 15th, and 16th ** Informational sessions for 8th grade scheduling below ** 

13th- STAR TESTING MATH

13th- ESS 3:30-4:30, 4:30-6:00

15th- ESS 3:30-4:30

 

 

Every Tuesday 3:30-4:30 and Thursday 3:30-6:00, UCMS is offering ESS. ESS is a time after school that your child can stay after school to receive help with homework. If you would like to send your child, contact Mrs. Wyatt.
Union County Middle School's mission states: We are growing as learners and leaders to leave a legacy. Students and staff alike participate in making this mission happen. As a Leader in Me school, students participate in living the "7 Habits" of Highly Effective People. They are given the opportunity to take an active role in the school community through a variety of situations in and out of the classroom including student jobs, the Student Lighthouse Team, extra-curricular clubs, etc. Our vision is to create a school where each student achieves, is prepared for the future, and desires to improve the community in which they live.