Union County Public Schools Inspiring the Champion Within

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Union County Middle School

Principal: Tammy Mosby  tammy.mosby@union.kyschools.us
Assistant Principal: Sherry King  sherry.king@union.kyschools.us
CSM: Will Roberts  will.roberts@union.kyschools.us
Guidance Counselor: Mendi Wyatt  mendi.wyatt@union.kyschools.us  
Guidance Counselor: Abby Mason  abby.mason@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Marianna Evans  marianna.evans@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Peggy Omer  peggy.omer@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Sally Utley  sally.utley@union.kyschools.us

October     

22nd: Girls Basketball Tryouts 5:30-7:30
** Must have a current sports physical and masks are required while not practicing

** Team will be announced October 23rd

 

 

27th and 29th: Boys Basketball Tryouts 3:30-5:30

** Team will be announced October 30th

26th: Students may wear Halloween Costume- must follow school dress code

26th: Blue Scheduled students receive midterms

27th: Blue Scheduled Picture Day

28th: Students may wear Halloween Costume- must follow school dress code

28th: White Scheduled students receive midterms

29th: White Scheduled Picture Day

 

** Virtual Students Picture Day TBD

 

 

 

 
Union County Middle School
4465 US- 60
Morganfield, KY   42437
 
Phone: 270-389-0224
Fax: 270-389-0245
 
School Day: 8:00-3:00
Picture Day is October 27th for our Blue Schedule students and October 29th for our White Schedule students. Ordering online is easy, visit inter-state.com/FlyerEntry/54586QF
If you need assistance from Family Resource for the holidays, please look at the flyer below for information. 
Time to order class jackets and class. Use the link above to place your order!!!
Union County Middle School's mission states: We are growing as learners and leaders to leave a legacy. Students and staff alike participate in making this mission happen. As a Leader in Me school, students participate in living the "7 Habits" of Highly Effective People. They are given the opportunity to take an active role in the school community through a variety of situations in and out of the classroom including student jobs, the Student Lighthouse Team, extra-curricular clubs, etc. Our vision is to create a school where each student achieves, is prepared for the future, and desires to improve the community in which they live.