Union County Public Schools Inspiring the Champion Within

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Union County Middle School

Principal: Tammy Mosby  tammy.mosby@union.kyschools.us
Assistant Principal: Sherry King  sherry.king@union.kyschools.us
CSM: Will Roberts  will.roberts@union.kyschools.us
Guidance Counselor: Mendi Wyatt  mendi.wyatt@union.kyschools.us
Guidance Counselor: Abby Mason  abby.mason@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Marianna Evans  marianna.evans@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Peggy Omer  peggy.omer@union.kyschools.us
Secretary: Sally Utley  sally.utley@union.kyschools.us
Union County Middle School
4465 US- 60
Morganfield, KY   42437
 
Phone: 270-389-0224
Fax: 270-389-0245
 
School Day: 8:00-3:20

January

11th and 12th- Blue Scheduled students attend school

11th- Girls Basketball game @ 6 at the UCHS

12th- ESS begins 3:30-4:30 (Blue Scheduled Students and virtual) and 5:00-7:00 (anyone can attend)

12th- Girls Basketball game @ 6 at the UCHS

13th and 14th - White Scheduled students attend school

14th- ESS 3:30-4:30 (White Scheduled Students and virtual)

15th- NTI Day

18th- No School- Martin Luther King Jr. Day

19th- Blue Scheduled students attend school

19th- Boys Basketball Home Game @ 5:30

20th and 21st- White Scheduled students attend school

22nd- NTI Day

 

February

2nd- Picture Retakes will be at 8:00 and Virtual students can come between 8:30-12:00

4th- Picture Retakes will be at 8:00 and Virtual students can come between 8:30-12:00

** Virtual students can come either day to have their picture taken

 

Every Tuesday and Thursday from 3:30-4:30 and Tuesdays from 5:00-7:00, UCMS is offering ESS. ESS is a time after school that your child can stay after school to receive help with homework. If you would like to send your child, we are starting Tuesday 1/12. A form like the one pictured below has been sent home. YOU MUST contact guidance counselor, Mrs. Wyatt if you are interested in having your child attend due to the set number of students who are allowed to attend. 
Union County Middle School's mission states: We are growing as learners and leaders to leave a legacy. Students and staff alike participate in making this mission happen. As a Leader in Me school, students participate in living the "7 Habits" of Highly Effective People. They are given the opportunity to take an active role in the school community through a variety of situations in and out of the classroom including student jobs, the Student Lighthouse Team, extra-curricular clubs, etc. Our vision is to create a school where each student achieves, is prepared for the future, and desires to improve the community in which they live.